Advisory Board

The Association for the Bladder Exstrophy Community is fortunate to have support and guidance from the many of the world's experts in the treatment of bladder exstrophy.

Aseem R. Shukla, MD

Director of Minimally Invasive Surgery in the Dept. of Urology at Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Joseph Borer, MD

Director, Bladder Exstrophy Program; Co-Director, Neurourology and Urodynamics, Reconstructive Urologic Surgery Chair at Boston Children's Hospital and Associate Professor of Surgery (Urology) at Harvard Medical School

Douglas Canning, MD

Chief of the Division of Urology and Professor of Urology in Surgery at the University of Pennsylvania’s Perelman School of Medicine

Heather De Carlo, MD

Assistant Professor of Pediatric Urology and Director of Pediatric Urology Research at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine and the James Buchanan Brady Urological Institute

Marlo Eldridge, DNP, CPNP

Director of the Voiding Improvement Program, Robert D. Jeffs Pediatric Urology Service at the James Buchanan Brady Urological Institute of Johns Hopkins Hospital

John P. Gearhart, MD

Professor and Director of Pediatric Urology at Johns Hopkins Children’s Center.

Emily Haddad, LCSW

Director of Patient and Family Support in the Genitourinary Institute, GREAT Kids Program at Cook Children's Medical Center in Fort Worth, Texas.

Rakesh Joshi, MCh, DNB, MNAMS

Professor & Head of the Department of Pediatric Surgery at B.J.Medical College & Civil Hospital, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India

Antoine Khoury, MD

Chief of Pediatric Urology at both Children’s Hospital of Orange County and Children’s Urology Center and the University of California-Irvine Medical Center

Bradley P. Kropp, MD

Medical Director of Pediatric Urology, Cook Children’, in Fort Worth, Texas.
Dr. John V. Kryger is member of the Advisory Board of the Association for the Bladder Exstrophy Community

John V. Kryger, MD

Professor of Urology and Chief of the Division of Pediatric Urology at the Medical College of Wisconsin and Children's Hospital of Wisconsin

Anjana Kundu, MD

Pediatric Anesthesiologist and Consultant at Dayton Children's Hospital and President and Founder of Proactive Pain Solutions

Ranjiv I. Mathews, MD, FAAP

Director of Pediatric Urology and Professor at SIU Medicine in Springfield, Ill

Paul A. Merguerian, MD, MS

Division Chief of Urology at Seattle Children's and Professor of Urology at the University of Washington

Michael E. Mitchell, MD

Pediatric Urologist at the Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin

Barbara Neilsen, MSW, RES. Dip. S.W., RSW

Clinical social worker in pediatric urology, now in her 28th year of providing clinical social work services at Sick Kids in Toronto, Ontario

Diane Price, LICSW

Clinical social worker in the Department of Urology at Boston Children’s Hospital.

Pramod P. Reddy, MD

Director of the Division of Pediatric Urology at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital and Professor of Clinical Surgery at the University of Cincinnati’s College of Medicine.

William G. Reiner, MD

Professor of Pediatric Urology, Adjunct Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, and Director of the Psychosexual Development Clinic at the University of Oklahoma’s Department of Urology

Joao Luiz Pippi Salle, PhD, MD, FRCSC, FAAP

Division Chief of Pediatric Urology at Sidra Medical and Research Center, Doha, Qatar

Richard W. Grady, MD

Founding Chair 2013-2017
Dr. Richard Grady saw medicine as part science, part art. It was the cornerstone of his medical practice and his extensive humanitarian work. He embodied this philosophy.